Live Chat
Sign In

Faculty and Staff Directory

The Environmental Science department is located on Central Campus in Building 7, Room 143.

Broward College

Environmental Science

3501 SW Davie Road

Building 7, Room 143

Davie, FL 33314

Phone: 954-201-6733

Fax: 954-201-6847

 

Administration and Staff ​ ​
Associate Dean of Physical Science and Wellness Dr. Valerio Bartolucci vbartolu@broward.edu
Program Manager Dr. David Serrano dserrano@broward.edu
Program Coordinator​Ms. Christine Sammon csammon1@broward.edu
 
 
​Faculty ​ ​
Name/Email
​Courses Taught
Dr. Idelisa Ayala
iayala@broward.edu
​Genetics, Cellular Molecular Biology

Dr. Valerio Bartolucci

vbartolu@broward.edu

Hydrogeology, Hydrogeology Lab​, Coastal and Marine Science
Professor Lisa Burgess
​​lburgess@broward.edu
​​Genetics, Medical/Veterinary Entomology
​Dr. Laura Choudhury
lprecedo@broward.edu
​Elementary Organic and Biological Chemistry, Biochemistry I
Professor Jessica Digirolamo
jdigirol@broward.edu
​Fundamentals of Plant Pathology, Florida Flora  and Ecosystems Landscapes
​Dr. Allen Dray
fdray@broward.edu
​​Freshwater Ecology

​Dr. David Finneran

dfinnera@broward.edu

​Atmospheric Processes
​Dr. Pamela Fletcher
pfletche@broward.edu
​Scientific Communication, Global Environmental Change, Marine Conservation
​Dr. Michael Harvey
mharvey@broward.edu
​Parasitology, Parasitology Lab, Biostatistics
Dr. Vanessa Hormann
vhormann@broward.edu
​Genetics, Genetics Lab

Dr. Shakira Khan

skhan3@broward.edu

​Environmental Geology
​Dr. David Serrano
dserrano@broward.edu
​Introduction to Ecology, Principles of Entomology, Advanced Field Techniques, Challenges in Plant Resource Protection

 
QUICK LINKS
PROGRAM SPOTLIGHT
  • Obtain three insurance licenses exam-free
  • Complete your degree in only 24 months
  • Earn your A.S. in Vision Care.
RANKINGS
  • Learn More
  • Most Affordable
  • Third Year in a Row
  • Ranked 3rd for Associate Degrees
  • Our Grads Earn More
  • Ranked #2 in the Nation
CONTACT U​S
Broward College​
111 East Las Olas Boulevard
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Phone: 954.201.7350
Webmaster​​
​​
CONNECT WITH US
        ​​
​ ​
©​ 2019 | Broward College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, sex, gender, national origin, religion, age, disability, marital status, sexual orientation, genetic information or other legally protected classification in its programs and activities.
​​ View our non-discrimination policies and Title IX policies.​​